Announcing Border Studies Speakers Bureau in Spring 2021

The Amazing Line-up of Speakers for the Speakers Bureau are the Following:

Karla Bautista, Liberation Coordinator, Trans Queer Pueblo

Carolina Silva (she/her/ella), Executive Director, ScholarshipsA-Z

Jesús Lucero (they/them), Executive Team Member, ScholarshipsA-Z

Dévora González, School of the Americas Watch (SOAW)

Parker Deighan, No More Deaths Abuse Documentation Team

Eva Lewis, filmmaker and People Helping People in the Border Zone

Geoff Boyce, PhD, Earlham College Border Studies Program

Liz Bradley, Florence Immigrant and Refugee Rights Project

Taylor Levy, attorney and advocate at the El Paso/Juárez border

Laiken Jordahl, Center for Biological Diversity

Scott Warren, PhD, Ajo Samaritans

Luz Imelda Cortez, Paisanos Unidos

Nellie Jo David, O’odham Anti-Border Collective

Todd Miller, author and journalist

Click here for biographies and more information on each speaker.